Feliz Natal – Merry Christmas! Boas Festas – Happy Holidays!


THE BOSSA NOVA BREAKFAST CELEBRATES THE 2013 HOLIDAY SEASON

Feliz Natal – Merry Christmas!  Boas Festas – Happy Holidays! We invite you to tune-in on Christmas Eve and Christmas for the sounds of the season on the The Bossa Nova Breakfast. We’ll be celebrating the holiday this year by adding bossa versions of our favorite Christmas tunes to our unique mix of Bossa Nova, Samba & Brazilian Jazz. You’ll hear classics like “Winter Wonderland”, “Sleigh Ride” and “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” from artists like Charlie Byrd, Jack Jezzro, Oscar Castro-Neves, Eliane Elias and Lori Mechem. It’s a Bossa Nova Christmas on the The Bossa Nova Breakfast on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day!

 


Website, Station Page, Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, YouTube, Go Mobile!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under @bossanovaradio, Bossa Nova, Bossa Nova Breakfast, Bossa Nova Christmas, bossa nova radio, bossanova, Internet Radio

One response to “Feliz Natal – Merry Christmas! Boas Festas – Happy Holidays!

  1. Hi!
    I love Bossa Nova Breakfast- it has been a great source of inspiration for amazing bossa nova songs! I was living in Rio two summers ago and I wrote my first ever bossa nova song, originally inspired by one of my favorites, A Garota de Ipanema. The video features the drummer from M.I.A on the tabla and Berklee musicians. I would be incredibly humbled and honored if you shared this, or gave me feedback on the song. Either way, I hope you enjoy it and Feliz Natal!

    Coisas Inesperadas:

    Sincerely,
    Meredith Baker

Leave a comment